The UofL Alumni Association exists to establish mutually beneficial relationships between the University of Louisville and its former students. The members of the association serve both the university and the alumni community; promoting active involvement to build a spirit of communication, fellowship, and service that elevates resources and advances the university’s educational mission. The Board of Directors is a representative group of the Alumni Association’s members, serving as their voice to the university and advising the office of alumni relations regarding the implementation of organized initiatives and programs.

NOMINATIONS - The UofL Alumni Association is now accepting nominations for its Board of Directors. The deadline for nominations for the Board of Directors will be June 2, 2017. To be considered for this position or to nominate someone for this role, please complete the nomination form.

Executive Committee

Chris Puffer
, 93B

Tony Fortwengler, 66S
Past President (Ex-officio)

Kelly Hodges
, 93B, 01GB
President Elect

Tommy Nolan, 03B

Kathleen Smith, 70B, 05GE
At Large Member

Amy Farnsworth, 92DMD, 95DR
At Large Member

Ernest Brooks, 96A
At Large Member

Josh Hawkins
AVP Alumni Relations &
Annual Giving, (Ex-Officio)



Councilwoman Marianne T. Butler, 89A, 93GB

J. Keith Cartwright, 83L

H. Scott Davis, Jr., 65B, 80L

Joshua N. Hillman, 04S, 05GS

Joyce Hughes, 77A, 81MD

Dr. Lowell D. Katz, 68A, 72MD, 76MR

Doug Kemper, 86A

Maggie Kleine-Kracht
SOAR President (Ex-Officio)

Terina J. Matthews, 93E

Stanley A. Moore, 92B

Barbara G. Nichols, 67SC

Norbert E. Paulin, Jr., 70S, 70GS