Members of the board serve a two-year term from July 2014 through June 2016.



Chris Puffer, 93B, president (executive committee)
Barbara Gaines Nichols, 67SC, secretary (executive committee)

Board Members

Ernest Brooks, 96A
Councilwoman Marianne T. Butler, 89A, 93GB
Keith Cartwright, 83L
Greg Cinnamon, 86L
Sean Deskins, 04A, 07L
Dr. Amy Farnsworth, 92DMD, 95DR
Sgt. Danny Glidewell, 83AC, 86JA, 00SP
Josh Hillman, 04S, 05GS
Kelly Hodges, 93B, 01GB
Joyce Hughes, 77A, 81MD
Dr. Lowell Katz, 68A, 72MD, 76MR
Doug Kemper, 86A
Terina Matthews, 93E (executive committee)
Stan A. Moore, 92B
Barbara G. Nichols, 67SC (executive committee)
Tommy Nolan, 03B (executive committee)
Kathleen M. Smith, 70B, 05GE - Executive Committee


Ex-Officio Directors (non-voting members)

Marie K. Abrams, 59A (board of trustees)
Robert Benson, 69L (board of trustees)
Tony Fortwengler, 66S, immediate past president (executive committee)
Lubna Hindi, president of SOAR (Student Organization for Alumni Relations)

Membership of the Board

Article IV of the Alumni Association Bylaws outlines the membership of the board. The board shall consist of up to twenty (20) at-large directors, five (5) of which shall be designated representatives of affiliated groups. At-large directors and officers serve a two-year term. Directors may serve up to two consecutive terms.

There will also be six (6) ex-officio non-voting members, consisting of two alumni representatives of the UofL board of trustees, the executive director of the Alumni Association, the immediate past president, one member of the UofL faculty/staff, and the president of the Student Organization for Alumni Relations (SOAR).

At-large directors are appointed at the annual meeting of the board of directors, elected as a slate prepared by the nominations committee. There will be a public call for nominations.

Read the UofL Alumni Association Bylaws


Chris Puffer
Alumni Association President