Executive Committee

Chris Puffer, 93B: President
Tony Fortwengler, 66S: Past President (Ex-officio)
Kelly Hodges, 93B, 01GB: President Elect
Tommy Nolan, 03B: Secretary
Kathleen Smith, 70B, 05GE: At Large Member
Amy Farnsworth, 92DMD, 95DR: At Large Member
Ernest Brooks, 96A: At Large Member
Josh Hawkins (Interim AVP Alumni Relations & Annual Giving, Ex-Officio)

At-Large Board Members

Councilwoman Marianne T. Butler, 89A, 93GB
J. Keith Cartwright, 83L
H. Scott Davis, Jr., 65B, 80L
Robert S. Deskins, 04A, 07L
Sgt. Danny J. Glidewell, 83AC, 86JA, 00SP
Joshua N. Hillman, 04S, 05GS
Joyce Hughes, 77A, 81MD
Dr. Lowell D. Katz, 68A, 72MD, 76MR
Doug Kemper, 86A
Maggie Kleine-Kracht (SOAR President, Ex-Officio)
Terina J. Matthews, 93E
Stanley A. Moore, 92B
Barbara G. Nichols, 67SC
Norbert E. Paulin, Jr., 70S, 70GS


Membership of the Board

Article IV of the Alumni Association Bylaws outlines the membership of the board. The board shall consist of up to twenty (20) at-large directors, five (5) of which shall be designated representatives of affiliated groups. At-large directors and officers serve a two-year term. Directors may serve up to two consecutive terms.

There will also be six (6) ex-officio non-voting members, consisting of two alumni representatives of the UofL board of trustees, the executive director of the Alumni Association, the immediate past president, one member of the UofL faculty/staff, and the president of the Student Organization for Alumni Relations (SOAR).

At-large directors are appointed at the annual meeting of the board of directors, elected as a slate prepared by the nominations committee. There will be a public call for nominations.


Chris Puffer
Alumni Association President