African-American Alumni Council

Mission:  To foster social and professional relationships among the alumni of the University of Louisville, and to promote the benefits inherent among people of differing cultures and beliefs. 

African American Alumni Council Scholarship:
Council Email
Facebook: African American Alumni Council

Past President: Dwayne Compton, 07GE
President: Leondra Gully, 07GA, 10GE
Vice President: DeShara Doub, 10A
Secretary/Treasurer: Erica Gray, 05A 

2015 Council Members:
Richard McKnight, Brenda Hart, Debra Mayberry, LaShaunda Roberson, Vanessa Williams-Harvey, Terina Matthews, Jonathan Israel, Kathy Brent, James Kelly, A. Frazier Curry, Diane Whitlock, Katina Whitlock, Nichelle Compton

Scholarship Offer:
The AAAC would like to extend a special invitation to you to be a donor to the African American Alumni Scholarship. The AAAC Scholarship is awarded to UofL students pursuing a undergraduate or graduate degree. Racial consideration will be given in addition to financial need and academic merit. All donations are tax deductible. If you would like to make a donation contact Jonathan Israel at 502-852-6910 or