Brandeis Medal Presentation and Dinner


Louis D. Brandeis School of Law proudly announces the 2013 Brandeis Medal recipient is Justice John Paul Stevens. The medal will be presented at a dinner on April 18, 2013.
Join us for a reception at 6 p.m.
Justice Stevens will present remarks at 6:30 p.m.
Dinner will follow immediately

The Brandeis Medal is awarded to individuals whose lives reflect Justice Brandeis’ commitment to the ideals of public service. Previous recipients include Supreme Court Justices Sandra Day O’Connor, Harry A. Blackmun, Ruth Bader Ginsburg, and Stephen G. Breyer; Judges A. Leon Higginbotham, Jr. and Abner J. Mikva; New York District Attorney Robert Morgenthau; Professors Archibald Cox, Jr.; Professors Samuel Dash and Charles J. Ogletree; civil rights attorney Morris Dees, Jr.; Senator Howard H. Baker; Congressman John Lewis; Brandeis biographer Melvin Urofsky, and legal journalist Linda Greenhouse.

Price per person: $75

Please register to attend this event before April 11, 2013.

To reserve a table for this event, please contact Becky Wimbery at 502-852-6879 or email
Contact Information
Primary Contact
Becky Wimberg
Date & Location
Date: 4/18/2013
Time: 6:00 PM to 9:30 PM
Location: Seelbach Hilton Hotel